Who is Mia Finley?

My name is Mia and I am a wife, mother, daughter and sister. My husband, Carlos, and I have been toghether for 11 years and married for 3 of those years. We have an amazing son, Emry, that is 1 year old (20 months) and a baby girl on the way due in just a couple of weeks. While figuring out how to be a parent in a pandemic has had its challanges it has also been a joyful experience to watch our son grow and learn everyday! We also have 2 troublemaker huskies named Lucy and Mabel.

I am new to the parenting world but I am not new to the college world. I have attended St. Paul College, Saint Cloud State University and now Dakota County Technical College. I enjoy learning new things and I am very excited to be in the Web Design Certificate program. Throughout my schooling I have obtained the following degrees and certificates:

  1. Health Unit Coordinator Certificate
  2. Medical Laboratory Technician A.A.S.
  3. Medical Laboratory Science B.S.
With becoming a new parent during the pandemic plus the cost of childcare I am hoping I can find a job with some flexibility and have the ability to work from home. At this point I am taking it one step at a time and trying not to stress out about things too much!

Some of my likes and hobbies include:

I think my favorite tv show would have to be Bob's Burgers. My favorite seasons are Spring and Fall. I don't think I have a favorite food but tacos are pretty high on the list. I do not have a favorite color as there are too many to like. My favorite clothing items are leggings and sweatshirts, which is why I like Spring and Fall so much. I also enjoy going out to eat and trying new restaurants (but not so much during COVID times).